Jane + Chuck // Vallée De La Drôme

California couple France destination wedding

Après 17 ans, Jane et Chuck ont ​​décidé qu’il était temps de se marier.

Ils se sont rendus de la Californie à Divajeu, un petit village de la vallée de la Drôme, dans le sud-est de la France, pour leur mariage magnifique et romantique.

Le Domaine de Vincenti, leur lieu de rendez-vous choisi, est un domaine privé élégant, paisible et décontracté appartenant à un ami proche des parents de la mariée.

Normalement, le domaine n’héberge pas de mariages, mais les propriétaires étaient heureux d’accueillir Jane et Chuck lors de leur journée spéciale: un second mariage pour les deux et une rencontre petite et intime avec la famille proche et une poignée d’amis.

Le couple s’est d’abord rencontré en dansant lors d’un anniversaire d’un ami commun. Ils ont continué à converser tard dans la nuit. Maintenant, Jane et Chuck n’aiment rien de plus que de passer du temps avec leurs enfants, d’être à l’extérieur et de profiter des gros rires.

Et leurs enfants, Trevor, Sean, Megan, Janelle et Bryanna, ont tous joué un rôle extraordinaire lors de leur journée spéciale. C’était une occasion romantique et merveilleuse à laquelle ils ont été ravis d’y participer. Dans les discours, ils se sont décrits comme la  ‘famille dysfonctionnelle la plus fonctionnelle de tous les temps’ après avoir attendu si longtemps que leurs parents se marient.

Le début était détendu: Jane et Chuck se préparaient dans différentes parties de la maison avant de se voir pour la première fois, un moment unique avant que leur magnifique cérémonie en plein air commence.

L’ami de Jane et Chuck a organisé le service informel au cours duquel ils ont lu leurs voeux personnels et ont échangé les bagues. Il y a eu un moment amusant quand Chuck est entré pour le premier baiser et il était en avance; mais après 17 ans d’attente pour épouser l’amour de sa vie, il s’avéra qu’il était capable d’attendre quelques minutes de plus… !

Ce fut un privilège de participer à un week-end aussi extraordinaire avec un groupe de personnes aussi extraordinaire.

Regardez La Caravane De Mariage De Jane Et Chuck…

Jane and Chuck // Tying the knot tighter from Story of Your Day.

WEDDING  SUPPLIERS

Videographer: Story Of Your Day
Photographer: Cristophe Richaud
Caterer Details: Florent Reboul – Gastronhome Chef 
Make-up Artist: Victoria Farr
Wedding dress designers: Stella York
Suit designer: Tiglio
Wedding Ceremony: Le Domaine de Vincenti

Jane + Chuck // Drôme Valley

California couple France destination wedding

After 17 years Jane and Chuck decided it was time to ‘tie the knot tighter’.

They travelled all the way from California to Divajeu – a small village in the Drôme Valley in the south east of France – for their beautiful and romantic destination wedding.

Le Domaine de Vincenti, their chosen venue, is an elegant, peaceful and relaxed private estate belonging to a close friend of the bride’s parents.

The estate does not normally host weddings but was happy to accommodate Jane and Chuck on their special day – a second marriage for both of them, and a small and intimate occasion with immediate family and a handful of friends.

The couple first met at a mutual friend’s birthday party on the dance floor and they continued to converse late into the evening. Now, Jane and Chuck love nothing more than spending time with their children, being outdoors and enjoying ‘lots of laughter’.

And their children – Trevor, Sean, Megan, Janelle and Bryanna – all played a special role on their special day – a wonderful, romantic occasion we were delighted to be a part of.  In the speeches they described themselves as the ‘most functional dysfunctional family ever’ after waiting so long for their parents to get married.

It was a relaxed start with Jane and Chuck getting ready in different parts of the house before seeing each other for the first time ahead in a First Look moment ahead of their beautiful outdoor ceremony.

Jane and Chuck’s friend held the informal service in which they read to each other their personal vows before exchanging rings.  There was an amusing moment when Chuck went in for the first kiss ahead of time but after waiting 17 years to marry the love of his life, it turned out he was able to wait just a few minutes more…. Just.

It was a privilege to be part of such an amazing weekend with such an amazing group of people.

Watch Jane and Chuck’s wedding trailer…

Jane and Chuck // Tying the knot tighter from Story of Your Day.

WEDDING  SUPPLIERS

Videographer: Story Of Your Day
Photographer: Cristophe Richaud
Caterer Details: Florent Reboul – Gastronhome Chef 
Make-up Artist: Victoria Farr
Wedding dress designers: Stella York
Suit designer: Tiglio
Wedding Ceremony: Le Domaine de Vincenti